WFP (¥) EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES as of 13 December 2016 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE FOR 2017-2019 ⁽¹⁾

Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■)			
Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
List A	2017	2018	2019
Benin ^(a)			
Congo		_	
Egypt			*
Liberia		*	
Libya	-		
Sudan			*
Swaziland	*		
Zimbabwe ^(b)			-
List B			
Afghanistan			
Bangladesh		*	
China	*		
India		*	
Islamic Republic of Iran ⁽²⁾	-		
Kuwait		•	
Pakistan			-
Saudi Arabia			*
List C			
Argentina			-
Brazil ^(c)	-		-
Mexico ^(d)			*
Panama	*		Т
Peru ^(e)			
List D		_	
Australia			
Canada			-
Denmark			
Finland ^(f)			*
France		*	4
Germany			-
Japan	*		
Netherlands		*	
Spain			*
Switzerland [®]		•	
United Kingdom	*		
United States of America		•	
List E			
Hungary	*		
Poland			
		*	

(1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.

(2) The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List B Second Term 2015/2016/2017; List A Third Term 2018/2019/2020; and List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023.

(a) Mauritania and Benin reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Mauritania serving in 2016, and Benin serving in 2017 and 2018.(b) Zimbabwe and Angola reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Zimbabwe serving in 2017 and 2018, and Angola serving in 2019.

(c) Brazil and Guatemala reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Brazil serving in 2015, Guatemala in 2016 and Brazil in 2017.

(d) Mexico and Colombia reached an agreement to share an ECOSOC-elected seat with Mexico serving in 2017 and Colombia in 2018 and 2019.

(e) As per agreement reached in GRULAC (PPT-MEX-187-2016), Peru will fill the FAO Council-elected seat in 2017 and 2018.

(f) Finland and Norway reached an agreement to share an ECOSOC-elected seat, with Finland serving in 2017 and 2019 and Norway serving in 2018.

(g) As per agreement reached in List D, Switzerland takes over from Sweden for the FAO Council-elected seat for 2017 and 2018.