

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2016 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE $^{(1)}$

Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
	2016	2017	2018
List A			
Burundi	*		
Equatorial Guinea			
Ethiopia	*		
Liberia			*
Libya			
Mauritania*			
South Africa	•		
Swaziland		*	
List B			
Afghanistan			•
Bangladesh			*
China		*	
India			*
Islamic Republic of Iran (2)		•	
Kuwait			•
Pakistan	*		
Saudi Arabia	•		
List C			
Colombia			
Cuba	*		
Guatemala***			
Mexico****			
Panama		*	
List D			
Australia		•	
Canada			
Denmark			
France			*
Germany			
Japan		*	
Netherlands			*
Norway	*		
Spain	*		
Sweden			
United Kingdom		*	
United States of America			
List E			
Hungary		*	
Poland		•	

- (1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.
- (2) The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List B- Second Term- 2015/2016/2017, List A- Third Term- 2018/2019/2020, and List C- Fourth

^{*} The Islamic Republic of Mauritania and the Republic of Benin reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with the Islamic Republic of Mauritania serving in 2016, and the Republic of Benin serving in 2018.

^{**} No nominations were received for this seat at the November 2015 election session of the ECOSOC Council. The next ECOSOC Council election for seats in UN subsidiary bodies is scheduled for April 2016.

^{***} Brazil and Guatemala reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Brazil serving in 2015, Guatemala in 2016 and Brazil in 2017.

^{****} Mexico, Argentina and Peru reached an agreement to share an FAO-Council elected seat, with Mexico serving in 2016, Argentina in 2017 and Peru in 2018.