

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2015 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE $^{\mbox{\tiny to}}$

Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■)			
Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of 2015 2016 2017		
List A	2013	2010	2017
Burundi		*	
Equatorial Guinea			
Ethiopia		*	
Libya			
Sierra Leone	*		
Swaziland			*
South Africa			
Uganda	-		
List B			
Afghanistan	-		
India	*		
Islamic Republic of Iran (2)			•
Iraq	*		
Pakistan		*	
Philippines	•		
Republic of Korea*	*		
Saudi Arabia			
List C			
Brazil***	•_		
Colombia		•	
Cuba		*	
Guatemala****	*		
Mexico	-		
List D			
Australia			-
Canada		•	
Denmark			•
Germany		=	
Italy			
Japan			*
Netherlands	*		
Norway		*	
Spain		*	
Sweden**	*		
United Kingdom			*
Unites States of America	•		
List E			
Hungary			*
Poland			•
Russian Federation	*		

- (1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.
- (2) The Islamic Republic of Iran is occupying the rotating seat. The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List B-Second Term-2015/2016/2017, List A-Third Term-2018/2019/2020, and List C-Fourth Term-2021/2022/2023.
- *The Republic of Korea and China reached an agreement endorsed by the Asia Pacific Group to share this seat on the board with the Republic of Korea serving in 2015 and China serving on 2016-2017.
- ** Switzerland stepped down effective 1 January 2015. Sweden was endorsed by countries in List D to assume the seat and complete the term from 1 January to 31 December 2015.
- ***Brazil and Guatemala had reached an agreement to share this seat on the Board with Brazil serving in 2015, Guatemala in 2016 and Brazil in 2017.
- *****Panama and Guatemala reached an agreement to share a seat on the Board with Guatemala serving from 3 March 2015 to 31 December 2015 and Panama serving in 2016 and 2017.