## EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2013 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE $^{\mbox{\tiny (1)}}$

Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■)  Country Executive Board term expiring at the end of			
Country	2013	oard term expiring a  2014	t the end of 2015
List A	2010	2011	2010
Cameroon	•		
Ghana (2)			
Morocco	*		
Sierra Leone			*
South Africa			
Sudan	*		
Tunisia		-	
Uganda			-
		JŁ	
Zambia		*	
List B			
Afghanistan			•
China		*	
India			*
Iraq			*
Pakistan (3)	*		
Philippines			
Saudi Arabia			
List C			
Brazil			
Cuba	*		
Guatemala		*	
Haiti			
Mexico			
List D			
Australia	*		
Belgium			
Canada			
Germany			
Italy			
Japan		*	
Netherlands			*
Spain (4)	*		
Sweden			
Switzerland			*
United Kingdom		*	
Unites States of America			•
List E			
Czech Republic		*	
Russian Federation			*
Slovak Republic			

ECOSOC elections for the three-year term 2013/2014/2015 took place on 26 April and 20 December 2012. FAO Council elections for the same three-year term took place on 5 December 2012.

- (1) Term of office relates to the standard three-year periods for which State Members are elected by ECOSOC or FAO Council respectively. State Members may stand down for one or two years within this period, offering their seat to another State Member.
- (2) Ghana is occupying the rotating seat. The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List A- First term- 2012/2013/2014, List B- Second Term- 2015/2016/2017, List A- Third Term- 2018/2019/2020, and List C- Fourth Term- 2021/2022/2023.

## LISTS AGREEMENTS

- (3) The Republic of Korea was elected for the term 2011/2012/2013. However following a "List B Agreement", the Republic of Korea resigned in favour of <u>Pakistan</u> effective 1 January 2013. Pakistan will occupy the seat for the remainder of the term i.e. until 31 December 2013.
- (4) Norway was elected for the term 2011/2012/2013. However following a "List D Agreement", Norway resigned in favour of <u>Spain</u> effective 1 January 2013. Spain will occupy the seat for the remainder of the term i.e. until 31 December 2013. (Spain already occupied another seat in 2011 and 2012, following an agreement with Luxembourg).