

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2011 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Member States elected by ECOSOC (★) or the FAO Council (■)			
Country		oard term expiring at	
List A	2011	2012	2013
Angola	*		
Burkina Faso	7	*	
Cameroon		.,,.	-
	_		_
Egypt	•	-	
Kenya Morocco		-	*
South Africa			<u>↑</u>
Sudan			*
List B			*
China	*		
India	Τ.	*	
Iran, Islamic Republic of		*	
-		* *	
Jordan Philippin of		-	
Philippines Republic of Korea		_	*
Saudi Arabia			↑
List C			_
Brazil (1)			
Colombia	-		
Cuba	_		*
Guatemala	*		.,.
Haiti	7		-
Mexico			_
List D			
Australia			*
Canada			•
Denmark			
France		*	
Germany			
Ireland (2)			
Japan	*		
Netherlands			
Norway			*
Spain (3)		*	
TT 14 1 TC 1	*		
United Kingdom			
United Kingdom Unites States of America		_	
		_	
Unites States of America	*	_	
Unites States of America List E	*	*	

- Brazil is occupying the rotating seat.
 The rotating seat was occupied by a country of: List A- First term- 2000/2001/2002,
 List B- Second Term- 2003/2004/2005, List A- Third Term- 2006/2007/2008, and List C- Fourth Term- 2009/2010/2011.
- (2) Switzerland was elected for the term 2009/2010/2011. However following an agreement, Switzerland resigned in favour of <u>Ireland</u> effective 1 January 2011. Ireland will occupy the seat for the remainder of the term
- (3) Luxembourg was elected for the term 2010/2011/2012. However following an agreement, Luxembourg resigned in favour of Spain effective 1 January 2011. Spain will occupy the seat for the remainder of the term

The UN General Assembly and the FAO Conference (in resolution 53/223 of 23 April 1999 and 6/99 of 13 November 1999 respectively) approved the distribution of seats at the WFP Executive Board with effect from 1 January 2000 and requested that it be reviewed two years before the end of one full rotation scheme of four terms.

Such review is being undertaken; the results shall enter into force on 1 January 2012.