

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2010 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Member States elected by ECOSOC (**) or the FAO Council (■)			
Country		Board term expiring at	
T* ()	2010	2011	2012
List A		V	
Angola		*	4
Burkina Faso			*
Burundi	*		
Democratic Republic of Congo			
Egypt			
Guinea			
Kenya			
Sudan	*		
List B			
China		*	
India			*
Iran, Islamic Republic of			*
Jordan			
Kuwait			
Philippines			
Thailand	*		
List C			
Brazil (1)			
Colombia			
Cuba	*		
Guatemala		*	
Haiti			
Mexico			
List D			
Australia	*		
Canada	-		
Denmark			
France			*
Germany			
Japan		*	
Luxembourg			*
Netherlands (2)			•
Norway	*		
Switzerland			
United Kingdom		*	
Unites States of America			-
List E			
Czech Republic		*	
Russian Federation		,	*
Slovenia			1
Olovelila			

- The rotating seat was occupied by a country of: List A- First term- 2000/2001/2002, List B- Second Term-2003/2004/2005, List A- Third Term- 2006/2007/2008, and List C- Fourth Term- 2009/2010/2011.
- (2) The Netherlands was elected for a three-year term starting on 1st January 2010 up to 31 December 2012. However, owing to an agreement within List D, the Netherlands indicated that they will stand down on 31 December 2010.

The UN General Assembly and the FAO Conference (in resolution 53/223 of 23 April 1999 and 6/99 of 13 November 1999 respectively) approved the distribution of seats at the WFP Executive Board with effect from 1 January 2000 and requested that it be reviewed two years before the end of one full rotation scheme of four terms.

Such review shall be in accordance with the relevant provisions of General Assembly resolutions 48/162 and 50/8, taking into account the relevant inputs of the ECOSOC and the FAO Council; the results of the review shall enter into force on 1 January 2012.