

## EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2009 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Country	d by ECOSOC ( <b>★</b> ) or the FAO Council ( <b>■</b> ) Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
	2009	2010	2011
List A			
Angola			*
Burundi		*	
Cape Verde	*		
Democratic Republic of Congo			
Egypt			
Guinea			
Sudan		*	
Zambia			
List B			
China			*
India	*		
Iran, Islamic Republic of	*		
Kuwait			
Pakistan			
Philippines			
Thailand		*	
List C			
Brazil (1)			•
Colombia			•
Cuba		*	
Guatemala			*
Haiti			
Peru			
List D			
Australia		*	
Belgium <sup>(2)</sup>	*		
Canada			
Denmark			
Germany			
Japan			*
Netherlands (the)			
Norway		*	
Sweden	*		
Switzerland			
United Kingdom			*
USA			
List E			
Czech Republic			*
Russian Federation	*		
Slovenia			

(1) The rotating seat was occupied by a country of: List A- First term- 2000/2001/2002, List B- Second Term- 2003/2004/2005, List A- Third Term- 2006/2007/2008, and List C- Fourth Term- 2009/2010/2011.

The UN General Assembly and the FAO Conference (in resolution 53/223 of 23 April 1999 and 6/99 of 13 November 1999 respectively) approved the distribution of seats at the WFP Executive Board with effect from 1 January 2000 and requested that it be reviewed two years before the end of one full rotation scheme of four terms.

and requested that it be reviewed two years before the end of one full rotation scheme of four ferms. Such review shall be in accordance with the relevant provisions of General Assembly resolutions 48/162 and 50/8,

taking into account the relevant inputs of the ECOSOC and the FAO Council;

the results of the review shall enter into force on 1 January 2012.

(2) New Zealand was elected for the term 2007/2008/2009. New Zealand resigned in favour of Belgium effective 31 December 2007 and for the remainder of the term (i.e. for 2008, 2009).