

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2008 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Member States elected by ECOSOC (**) or the FAO Council (■)				
Country		Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
7:44	2008	2009	2010	
List A	_			
Algeria ⁽¹⁾ Burundi	-		*	
		Ψ.	*	
Cape Verde		*		
Democratic Republic of Congo				
Guinea				
Sudan			*	
Tanzania ⁽²⁾ (Rotating seat 2006, 2007, 2008)				
Zambia				
Zimbabwe	*			
List B				
India		*		
Indonesia	*			
Iran, Islamic Republic of		*		
Kuwait				
Pakistan				
Philippines				
Thailand			*	
List C				
Colombia				
Cuba			*	
Haiti				
Mexico	*			
Peru				
List D				
Australia			*	
Belgium ⁽³⁾		*		
Canada				
Finland ⁽⁴⁾				
Germany				
Italy ⁽⁵⁾				
Japan	*			
Netherlands (the)				
Norway			*	
Sweden		*		
United Kingdom (the)	*			
USA				
List E				
Russian Federation		*		
Slovenia				
Ukraine	*			

- (1) Algeria was elected for the term 2006/2007/2008. Algeria resigned in favour of Sudan for the year 2007 and retrieved the seat effective 1 January 2008 and for the reminder of the term (i.e. for 2008).
- (2) The rotating seat is occupied by a country of List A for 2000/2001/2002, List B for 2003/2004/2005, List A for 2006/2007/2008 and List C for 2009/2010/2011. After this a new pattern should be agreed among the Member States.
- (3) New Zealand was elected for the term 2007/2008/2009. New Zealand resigned in favour of Belgium effective 31 December 2007 and for the reminder of the term (i.e. for 2008, 2009).
- (4) Switzerland was elected for the term 2006/2007/2008. Switzerland resigned in favour of Finland effective 31 December 2007 and for the reminder of the term (i.e. for 2008).
- (5) Austria was elected for the term 2006/2007/2008. Austria resigned in favour of Italy effective 31 December 2007 and for the reminder of the term (i.e. for 2008).