

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2007 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Member States elected b	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
	2007	2008	2009
List A			N/
Cape Verde	_		*
Congo, Republic of	N		
Ethiopia	*		
Niger	•		
Sudan (1)		_	
Tanzania ⁽²⁾ (Rotating seat 2006, 2007, 2008)	N	•	
Tunisia	*		
Zambia			
Zimbabwe		*	
List B			
China	*		
India			*
Indonesia		*	
Iran, Islamic Republic of			*
Kuwait (3)			
Pakistan			
Philippines			
List C			
Colombia		•	
Cuba	*		
Haiti			
Mexico		*	
Peru		71.	
List D			
Australia	*		
Austria	7		
Canada	_	_	
Germany	-		
Japan	_	*	
Netherlands (the)		Τ.	
New Zealand			*
	*		*
Norway Sweden	*		4
		_	*
Switzerland			
United Kingdom (the)		*	_
USA			•
List E			
Russian Federation			*
Slovenia		•	
Ukraine		*	

- (1) Sudan occupies the seat for 2007 and 2008. This seat was initially occupied by Algeria, elected in November 2005 for the three-year period 2006/2007/2008. Algeria indicated that it would occupy the seat for one year only in 2006 and would resign in favour of Sudan, effective 31 December 2006; this was confirmed in writing in November 2006.
- (2) The rotating seat is occupied by a country of List A for 2000/2001/2002, List B for 2003/2004/2005, List A for 2006/2007/2008 and List C for 2009/2010/2011. After this a new pattern should be agreed among the Member States.
- (3) Kuwait, which was elected for 2005/2006/2007, resigned in favour of Thailand for 2005. At the end of 2005, Thailand resigned in favour of Kuwait, effective 1 January 2006, which will occupy it for 2006 and 2007.