

EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES, 2006 AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Member States elected by ECOSOC (♠) or the FAO Council (■)

Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
	2006	2007	2008
List A			
Algeria (1)			
Angola	•		
Congo, Republic of			
Ethiopia		^	
Niger			
Senegal	A		
Tanzania (rotating seat)			
Tunisia		<u> </u>	_
Zimbabwe		-	*
List B			1
	_		
Bangladesh	•		
China		<u> </u>	
India	•		
Indonesia			A
Kuwait (2)			
Pakistan	A		
Syrian Arab Republic			
List C			
Colombia			
Cuba		A	
Guatemala (3)	•		
Haiti			
Mexico			A
List D			
Australia		A	
Austria			
Canada			
Denmark	A		
France (4)	A		
Germany			
Japan			A
Netherlands			
Norway		*	
Switzerland			
United Kingdom (the)			•
USA			
List E			
Russian Federation	A		
Slovenia			
Ukraine			A

⁽¹⁾ Algeria was elected for 2006/2008. Upon election, Algeria indicated that they will occupy the seat in 2006 and will resign in favour of Sudan as from 31 December 2006. Sudan will then occupy the seat for the reminder of the term (i.e. in 2007 and 2008)

Kuwait will retrieve the seat as from 1 January 2006 and will occupy it for the reminder of the term (i.e. in 2006 and 2007)

⁽²⁾ Kuwait was elected for 2005/2007. Upon election Kuwait resigned in favour of Thailand for 2005. At the end of 2005, Thailand in its turn resigned in favour of Kuwait.

⁽³⁾ Guatemala replaces Nicaragua/El Salvador for the year 2006. El Salvador was elected for 2004/2006. At the end of 2004, El Salvador resigned in favour of Nicaragua for year 2005. At the end of 2005, Nicaragua in its turn resigned in favour of Guatemala who will occupy the seat for the reminder of the term (i.e. in 2006)

⁽⁴⁾ France replaces Greece for the years 2005 and 2006