WFP EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES **FOR YEAR 2005**

AND THEIR TERM OF TENURE

Member States elected by ECOSOC (♠) or the FAO Council (■)

Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
	2005	2006	2007
List A : Africa			
Angola			
Congo, Republic of			•
Ethiopia			•
Libyan Arab Jamahiriya	•		
Malawi	4		
Niger			•
Senegal		*	
Tunisia			A
List B: Asia and the Middle	East		
Bangladesh		•	
China			•
India		*	
Indonesia	•	*	
Iran, Islamic Republic of	<u>-</u>		
Pakistan		^	
Syrian Arab Republic			
Thailand (1)			
List C: Latin America and tl	he Caribbean		
Cuba			*
Haiti			•
Mexico	A		
Nicaragua (2)		•	
Peru			
List D: North America, Wes	stern Europe, Japa	n, Australia and N	ew Zealand
Australia			*
Canada			
Denmark		A	
Finland (3)			
France (4)		•	
Germany			•
Japan	4		
Netherlands			
Norway			A
Sweden	•		
Switzerland (5)	■	_	
USA List F: Fostorn Furono		•	
List E: Eastern Europe Poland	T		1
Russian Federation	<u> </u>	A	
Slovakia		7	
SIOVAKIA	-]

- (1) Thailand replaces Kuwait for the year 2005
 (2) Nicaragua replaces El Salvador in 2005 and will be replaced by Guatemala in 2006
 (3) Finland replaces Ireland for the year 2005
- (4) France replaces Greece for the years 2005 and 2006
- (5) Switzerland replaced Belgium for the year 200