

Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
_	2020	2021	2022
.ist A			
Algeria	-		
Angola <sup>(a)</sup>			-
Burkina Faso		*	, w
Burundi		_	*
Côte d'Ivoire <sup>(b)</sup> Equatorial Guinea <sup>(2)</sup>	•	•	
Lesotho			
Madagascar	*		*
Somalia			*
List B			
China	*		
india <sup>(c)</sup>		■ 	
iran (Islamic Republic of)		*	
Kuwait <sup>(d)</sup>		■ 	
Republic of Korea		*	
Saudi Arabia			
Turkmenistan			*
List C			
Argentina <sup>(e)</sup>			-
Brazil	-		
Cuba			*
Guatemala	*		
Peru <sup>(f)</sup>		•	
List D			
Australia			*
Austria <sup>(g)</sup>		*	
Canada			-
Denmark <sup>(h)</sup>	•		
Germany			-
apan	*		
Netherlands (the)		-	
Norway <sup>(h)</sup>	-		
Spain			*
Sweden		*	
United Kingdom	*		
Jnited States of America		•	
List E			
lungary	*		
Poland	-		
		*	

(a) Angola and South Africa reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat for the period 2020–2022, with Angola serving in 2020 and 2021 and South Africa serving in 2022.

(b) Nigeria and Côte d'Ivoire reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Nigeria serving in 2019 and Côte d'Ivoire serving in 2020 and 2021.

(c) Afghanistan and India reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Afghanistan serving in 2019 and India serving in 2020 and 2021.

(d) Kuwait and Afghanistan reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Kuwait serving in 2019 and 2020 and Afghanistan serving in 2021.

(e) Argentina and Dominican Republic reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Argentina serving in 2020 and Dominican Republic serving in 2021 and 2022.
(f) Mexico and Peru reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Mexico serving in 2019 and Peru serving in 2020 and 2021.

(g) At the 12th plenary session of the management meeting of ECOSOC held on 7 May 2019, ECOSOC was informed that Switzerland would resign from its seat effective 31 December

2019. ECOSOC then elected by acclamation Austria to complete the term of office of Switzerland from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2021. (ECOSOC decision 2019/201 C)
(h) At the 163rd FAO Council held on 5 December 2019, the Council was informed that Belgium and Ireland would resign their seats effective 31 December2019, with Denmark and Norway completing their respective terms from 1 January 2020 to 31 December 2020.