WFP EXECUTIVE BOARD MEMBER STATES FOR 2019 AND THEIR TERMS OF TENURE FOR 2019-2021 ⁽¹⁾

Country	Executive Board term expiring at the end of		
	2019	2020	2021
List A			
Algeria		•	
Angola ^(a)	•		
Burkina Faso			*
Congo	-		
Egypt	*		
Equatorial Guinea ⁽²⁾			
Lesotho		*	
Nigeria ^(b)			-
Sudan	*		
List B			
Afghanistan ^(c)			-
China		*	
Iran (Islamic Republic of)			*
Kuwait ^(d)			-
Pakistan	•		
Republic of Korea			*
Saudi Arabia	*		
List C			
Argentina	•		
Brazil			
Colombia ^(e)	*		
Guatemala		*	
Mexico ^(f)			-
List D			
Belgium			
Canada	-		
Germany			
Ireland			
Japan		*	
Luxembourg ^(g)	*		
Netherlands			
Spain ^(g)	*		_
Sweden			*
Switzerland			*
United Kingdom		*	
United Kingdom United States of America		*	-
			-
List E		يلې	
Hungary		*	
Poland		•	
Russian Federation			*

(2) The rotating seat is to be occupied by a country of: List A Third Term 2018/2019/2020; and List C Fourth Term 2021/2022/2023.

(a) Zimbabwe and Angola reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Zimbabwe serving in 2017 and 2018, and Angola serving in 2019.

(b) Nigeria and Côte d'Ivoire reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Nigeria serving in 2019 and Côte d'Ivoire serving in 2020 and 2021.

(c) Afghanistan and India reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Afghanistan serving in 2019 and India serving in 2020 and 2021.

(d) Kuwait and Afghanistan reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Kuwait serving in 2019 and 2020 and Afghanistan serving in 2021.

(e) Mexico and Colombia reached an agreement to share an ECOSOC-elected seat with Mexico serving in 2017 and Colombia in 2018 and 2019.

(f) Mexico and Peru reached an agreement to share an FAO Council-elected seat, with Mexico serving in 2019 and Peru serving in 2020 and 2021.

(g) At the 16 April 2018 ECOSOC Coordination and Management Meeting (CMM) election, the following was endorsed: Greece and Norway will resign their seats effective 31 December 2018, with Spain and Luxembourg completing their respective terms of office from 1 January 2019 to 31 December 2019.